We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Six Curses of the Blackout Witchcave

by The Tunnel

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Download bonus: high-res front and back album art.
    For free download, enter "$0" in "name your price".
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Full color CD and jacket art. Minimalist and lurid, just like the music.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Six Curses of the Blackout Witchcave via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 500 

      $4 USD or more 

    You own this  


Naga 03:34
Fury 04:29
Doom 04:23
Solitude 04:00
Witchcave 03:21


"Six Curses of the Blackout Witchcave" is a sleazy, bio-mechanical beast, brutal and ecstatic. This EP is a compilation of six online singles released by San Francisco band the Tunnel over 12 months roughly spanning 2016. Each was bashed out and recorded entirely direct by the stripped-down duo of Sam Black (bass, electronics) and Jeff Wagner (voice, guitars). The trashy, Queenadreena-esque on/off bursts here are a deliberate departure from the organic, roomy ambience of the Tunnel's previous record, "Apparition Overdrive." Drum sounds were handmade using a castoff Moog Rogue and Akai MPC sequencer. The tight, primitive rhythms sound like a thicker version of The Normal or Big Black, punching through alien flesh and relentless vocals. Black and Wagner played several 2016 shows with their cranky machine pounding through a dedicated PA + subwoofer, but since mid-2016 they have been joined on stage by excellent human drummer Michael Jacobs (pOrch).


released January 7, 2017

Recorded by Sam Black in San Francisco. All music by The Tunnel.
Sam Black: bass, electronics. Jeff Wagner: guitar, words, art.




The Tunnel San Francisco, California

Sam Black (bass / electronics), Michael Jacobs (drums), Jeff Wagner (voice / guitar)

the wind howls with vicious


contact / help

Contact The Tunnel

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account