Plasma Den / Overland single

by the tunnel

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Download includes high-res front and back cover artwork.
    For free download, enter "$0" in "name your price".
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Limited edition 10" 45rpm vinyl with full color, double cover art (red eye on one side, blue lightning train on the other) + photo insert.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Plasma Den / Overland single via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 250 

      $10 USD or more 

    You own this  




"Plasma Den" / "Overland" single by San Francisco band The Tunnel, recorded with Jai Young Kim at Feast or Famine April 2017.

New flesh from the Tunnel, expanding on the primitive darkness of the "Six Curses of the Blackout Witchcave" EP, released earlier this year by the duo of Sam Black (bass/electronics) and Jeff Wagner (guitar/vocals). These two songs are the first to be written and recorded as a trio with new Tunnel drummer Michael Jacobs (pOrch), who transforms the earlier EP's alien machine beats into a much more inviting, dynamic proposition. "Plasma Den" is a sinuous roller coaster of backbeats and barbed wire, while "Overland" oozes seductive, spidery Giallo dreams.

In addition to the digital single, a limited edition of 250 x 10"/45rpm vinyl with full color jacket art + photo insert was released Fall 2017.


released June 25, 2017




the tunnel San Francisco, California

Sam Black (bass / electronics), Michael Jacobs (drums), Jeff Wagner (voice / guitar)

the wind howls with vicious


contact / help

Contact the tunnel

Streaming and
Download help